Every story has to have a beginning, right? So here is mine.

My name is Sarah, I am 21 this June and my life needs to change.
My entire life I have been, as I am sure you all have been, fed different data, information and ideas on how to live, who to be and what life is all about.
I was unconsciously taught that to be happy you needed a partner to complete you, you needed material things to fulfill you, and an “image” to get people to like you. I am sure this isn’t what my parents wanted for me, just like I like to assume this isn’t what your parents wanted for you either.
I am here now to document my struggle to break my mind free of these past thoughts and teachings and, hopefully, to inspire even just one person to do the same.
I want to be happy, truly happy. And I want the same for you. So, let’s rise up and fight for ourselves, for our ideas, and our beliefs.

Challenge everything and think for yourself.

That being said, this blog will cover a wide range of things from my desire to be healthier (formally my desire to be “skinny”), to my dream of leading a creative fulfilling life and a million more things in between.

I hope everyone finds what they are looking for and may be more. Also, please feel free to leave me comments and suggestions. I would love to hear from you.

-Bodhi

